Branch Leadership

Meet the West Metro NAACP officers and executive committee members.

We are committed to the fight for justice, equality, and equity.   

Our goal is to provide you with timely information regarding the status of civil rights in Douglas and Paulding counties, Georgia, and the nation.

We will continue the fight for freedom until all people have realized the equal hand of justice.

We trust this site will be informative and of value to all  who visit.

 

Officers

President: Joy Ponder Bates  president@naacpwestmetroga.org

1st Vice President: Terry Vines vicepresident@naacpwestmetroga.org

2nd Vice President : Debra Chandler  membership@naacpwestmetroga.org

Secretary: Regina C. Winkfield  secretary@naacpwestmetroga.org

Treasurer: Dedreial Jackson  treasurer@naacpwestmetroga.org

Executive Committee

Membership: Vanessa Mason  membership@naacpwestmetroga.org

Media: Chinua Joi Ivey  media@naacpwestmetroga.org

Freedom Fund: Nia Brown  voterempowerment@naacpwestmetroga.org

Youth Council: Berneta Kent youthcouncil@naacpwestmetroga.org

Political Action   politicalaction@naacpwestmetroga.org

Religious Affairs: Della Tingume  religiousaffairs@naacpwestmetroga.org

Voter Empowerment: Nia Brown voterempowerment@naacpwestmetroga.org

Legal Redress: Cynthia McGarity legalredress@naacpwestmetroga.org