Branch Leadership

Meet the West Metro NAACP officers and executive committee members.

We are committed to the fight for justice, equality, and equity.   

Our goal is to provide you with timely information regarding the status of civil rights in Douglas and Paulding counties, Georgia, and the nation.

We will continue the fight for freedom until all people have realized the equal hand of justice.

We trust this site will be informative and of value to all  who visit.



President: Joy Ponder Bates

1st Vice President: William Betton

2nd Vice President : Kyra Matthews

Secretary: Ann Mathis

Treasurer: Edward Richardson

Executive Committee

Membership: Kyra Matthews

Media: Lakeisha Young

Freedom Fund: Dr. LaSonja Richardson

Youth Council: Berneta Kent & Dee Jackson

Political Action: Debra Chandler

Religious Affairs: Reverend Cord Franklin

Voter Empowerment: Dr. LaSonja Richardson

Legal Redress: Earl Passmore